Music CD I-2

17,55 EUR

16 % VAT incl.
excl. Shipping costs

Product no.: 12


Musik CD I-2
Goes along with Song Book  I
Songs of the Heart – from all over the world
goes along with Song Book I

  • 21 tracks
  • Playing time 64 minutes
  • Comprehensive booklet
  • ISBN 978-3-89060-234-7
  • Price €18

Hagara Feinbier, Roland Ficht, Thomas Ritthoff

The songs on this CD come from a wide variety of cultures. Songs from the Native Americans and the Sufis (the mystical tradition within Islam) as well as Buddhist and Hindu mantras are featured, joined by songs from Africa, Europe and Israel.

The idea was to make connections between a range of songs and our own musical approaches to rhythm and harmonics, giving rise to a lively, multi-layered sound which takes the listener and singer on a musical journey around the world. As on the first CD, the lyrics are mainly just a few words, repeated over and over again to a simple melody which is often very catchy. These repetitions help us to calm down, create space for our feelings and come back into contact with ourselves.

Contents and Samples CD I-2

From around the world:

  • Sosan – Japan
  • Laila – Israel Sample →
  • Sto mi e milo – Macedonia
  • Vem kann segla – Sweden Sample →
  • Drink to Me – Old English
  • Abendstille Kanon – Germany


  • Nema – Tanzania
  • Zuena – Tanzania Sample →
  • Mungu Akipenda – Tanzania

Native American:

  • Fly like an Eagle Sample →
  • Aweya hey
  • Hara Song
  • Mother I feel You

Spiritual Songs:

  • Gopala – Hindu
  • Raghupati Raghava – Hindu Sample →
  • Ya Devi Sarva Bhuteshu – Hindu
  • Om Namaha Shivay – Hindu
  • We All Come from the Goddess
  • Let the Heaven Be Reflected – Sufi Sample →
  • Allah Hu – Sufi


This product is compatible with:

Songbook Volume I

Songbook Volume I

Lovingly designed and illustrated with beautiful drawings.

17,66 EUR

( 5 % VAT incl. excl. Shipping costs )

This Product was added to our catalogue on Tuesday 01 March, 2016.

Parse Time: 0.114s